Vote for Comedy

10 Jan

2012 – Leap year and election year.  Who needs Dixville Notch? We got Reese.

Comedy

You go, girl!

 

Reese Witherspoon gets my vote for one of the funniest movies ever  – Election.

 

Comedy

Directed by Alexander Payne. Based on the novel by Tom Perrotta. Screenplay by Alexander Payne and Jim Taylor. 1999. Paramount.

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE ELECTION MOVIE?

8 Responses to “Vote for Comedy”

  1. dawn@LightenUp! January 11, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    Never “scene” this one, Barb, haha, but if you recommend t, I will have to try it!!!

  2. rajean (@rajean) January 13, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

    Not sure how Election slipped off my radar but it looks like a fun 1.5 hours 🙂 I always vote for comedy. Many of the debates provide comedy relief.

    • BARB BEST January 14, 2012 at 11:42 am #

      Good point! No shortage of comic relief!

  3. Jamie January 14, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    After looking at the trailer I remembered it… but don’t think I saw it. That looks great. Favorite election movie? Mr. Smith Goes to Washington. Does that work? I wish my husband was here, he’s the movie buff. Anything with Matthew Broderick I love.

  4. Main Street Musings Blog January 17, 2012 at 7:10 am #

    Sold!

  5. K A B L O O E Y January 17, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    I like all of movies Alexander Payne has made with co-writer Jim Taylor. Citizen Ruth is hysterical, Election terrific, Sideways my favorite (a rare movie better than the original novel) and About Schmidt bittersweet.

    • BARB BEST January 18, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

      Thanks – I’ll have to catch “Citizen Ruth.”

Leave a Reply

