Spanx A Lot!

11 Apr

In England, woolen coffins are being offered as a GREEN alternative to wooden and aluminum caskets.

Do we really have to worry about our carbon footprints if we’re sporting toe tags?

Supposedly, 1 out of 3 of us in the U.S. is obese.

My question:  Does SPANX make a casket?

I can't breathe!

spanx

Power Panties!

 

 

 

I want to look slim and svelte – downright sylphlike –  in my grave, don’t you?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Time Magazine article:

Rest in

Fleece:

Woolen

Coffins

Offer Green

Goodbye

By Thomas K. Grose / London Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2011

Read more: http://www.time.com/time/business/article /0,8599,2056346,00.html#ixzz1JEfKyR3g

Photo Credits: Flickr Creative Commons/HipsterTravelGuide.com

8 Responses to “Spanx A Lot!”

  1. The Compulsive Writer April 11, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    Funny! I may use that term..”spanx a lot” 🙂

  2. Jeanne Kraus April 18, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    HI. Enjoyed looking at your blog. I too am a humor writer. I have a book out for women (baby boomer humor) which is just about to become an ebook which is a new thing for me. I also have 2 kids books.
    Love Dave Barry. The highlight of my life was meeting him and getting my picture with him. I am on the A-Z Challenge. Will be back.

  3. 2girlsonabench April 19, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    The question does spanx make a casket is just awesome! Of course that makes us think twice about the bag of cheetos we’re eyeing at the moment…

    • BARB BEST April 19, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

      Ah, yes – Spanx can hide many a bag of Cheetos. Hmm, I bet you “think twice” anyway because you are 2girlsonabench.com

  4. Lindsay | The Daily Awe September 15, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    Okay, so I ordered Spanx online and the package came today but the delivery person left me a slip to go pick it up since I wasn’t home when they attempted delivery. Trouble is, the depot is all the way out in a suburb and I’m not about to waste 3 hours of my life going there and back to get this package. So, I called Purolator to see if they would reship it tomorrow and leave it on the doorstep if I leave a note with my signature.

    The conversation with the guy on the phone goes like this:

    Gentleman: Your name, please?
    Me: Lindsay—
    G: Your address
    M: 721 Dupont, blah blah blah
    G: And who are you expecting this package from?
    M: They’re called Spanx…
    30 second drawn out, long-ass PAUSE
    M:….but it’s not what you think it is.
    G: laughing so hard he can barely speak…thanks for clarifying ma’am, I was wondering
    At this point, we were both laughing so hard we are in hysterics and he had to put me on “hold” to compose himself

    Spanx for the laughs!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spanx A Lot! (via Barb’s Blast) « mph510 - September 15, 2011

    […] In England, woolen coffins are being offered as a GREEN alternative to wooden and aluminum caskets. Do we really have to worry about our carbon footprints if we're sporting toe tags? Supposedly, 1 out of 3 of us in the U.S. is obese. My question:  Does SPANX make a casket?       I want to look slim and svelte – downright sylphlike –  in my grave, don't you?               Time Magazine article: Res … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

