My Favorite Things

4 Jan

“These are a few of my favorite things…”

(Trumpets)

In honor of the 5,283 rd time that I have been coerced (okay, gladly) into watching “The Sound of Music”  +  to celebrate my disturbing infatuation with the highly enriching TV show “The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills”

Hallo Dawling!

(Ta-Da)

MY FAVORITE THINGS (A parody)

Champagne and roses and tattoos on yacht sailors

Bright ruby bracelets and mega power players

Blue velvet bags filled with diamond rings

These are a few of my favorite things,

(Ca-Ching! Ca-Ching!)

Credit:festivalgifts.org

Dudes in Gucci leather and aviator glasses

Chanel No. 5 sprayed on the masses

Long winter weekends with barons and kings

These are a few of my favorite things,

(Mmmm)

Credit: Bravo TV

When the dog barfs

When the Botox stings

When I’m feeling sad

I simply remember my favorite things

And then I don’t feel so bad!

(Ca-Ching! Ca-Ching!)

Credit:cassiesclosetinc.com

Red Lamborghinis and fluffy white poodles

Silver and gold 24K, oodles and oodles

Dividend checks that the butler brings

These are a few of my favorite things,

(Ca-Ching! Ca-Ching!)  

Biceps and bulges and movie star looks

Days spent alone with bloody good books

A beautiful romance with lots of bling-blings,

These are a few of my favorite things

(Mmmm)

Credit:WarnerBrothersHouseofWax

When the dog barfs

When the Botox stings

When I’m feeling sad

I simply remember my favorite things

And then I don’t feel so mad bad sad!

(Ca-Ching! Ca-Ching!) 

Chanel

Clubbing all night and sleeping ‘til noon

Creme brulee with a big silver spoon

Louis Vuitton, Cartier and caviar beluga

A ’51 Rolls with a horn, Oogah! Oogah!

A ’round the world cruise without any strings

These are a few of my favorite things!

(Ca-Ching! Ca-Ching! Ca-Ching!)

(Applause)

2 Responses to “My Favorite Things”

  1. Dawn@Lighten Up! January 6, 2011 at 2:30 am #

    Ha! Barb! So cute and clever…I’m inspired now. I think you missed your songwriting calling.

    • BARB BEST January 6, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

      Thanks Dawn, I am officially tone-deaf.

Leave a Reply

